Expedia Insiders   Agoda.com   Tripadvisor   Platinum Pick    
Special Offers Ajanta Hotel
Last minute Deal
1. Book within 48 hours & save 25% on each night
2. Book with in 3 to 7 days & save 20% on Each night
Suite Room Offers
Early Bird offer
1. Book 7 to 11 days in advance and get 15% discount
2. Book 11 or more days advance and get 20% discount
I was skeptical about booking a hotel in paharganj.For the first time had a good experience with a hotel in that area.Staff is helpful & considered my request for late check in & late check out.Highly recommended if planning to stay in & around New Delhi railway station.
I was only in Delhi for 1 week in May. Ajanta is a great hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet and clean.The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Where ever you want to go the travel desk can arrange for you without any hassle. They made my stay worth while. I will definitely recommend woman travelling alone to stay at Ajanta Hotel.

Guest Reviews

Ajay K
Reviewed 9 June 2013
I was skeptical about booking a hotel in paharganj.For the first time had a good experience with a hotel in that area.Staff is helpful & considered my request for late check in & late check out.Highly recommended if planning to stay in & around New Delhi railway station.
Elsabe S
Reviewed 6 June 2013
I was only in Delhi for 1 week in May. Ajanta is a great hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet and clean.The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Where ever you want to go the travel desk can arrange for you without any hassle. They made my stay worth while. I will definitely recommend woman travelling alone to stay at Ajanta Hotel.
Parag P
Reviewed 1 June 2013
Stayed at this hotel with family from 17-18 May 2013. Good hotel at reasonable price. You get all that is mentioned for rooms on the website. Good service, good room, good restaurant. Best hotel.
We enjoyed our stay here. Particularly, the travel desk was just wonderful. They were swift to guide me on Delhi city.
Parag Goa
drzubair
Reviewed 29 May 2013
very comfortable and clean hotel,wash rooms are clean and well maintained .food is good and service as well,staff is very friendly and cooperativ......it is close to old some historical places like Jamia Madjid and red fort.
Mamifine
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I must say Ajanta hotel has been one of my best stays. I am not a very good solo traveler but recently I have had to make a few solo trips and this has been just amazing.

I felt very safe in this hotel. The staff was helpful, and always forthcoming with advice and suggestions. The food was good. The bed was very comfortable and the room neat and clean. They also have a free airport drop. Having just stayed at a hotel in Los Angeles where they will try to charge you for touching an item in the mini bar, this was a refreshing change!

I honestly had a fear about staying in Delhi by myself but this hotel has changed my mind and I will definitely go back if I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed April 2013
mel456_13 , Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here for a week while on business in Delhi. The hotel is exactly as it appears on its website. I stayed in a standard single room which had a twin bed, desk and chair, TV, and nice bathroom. The products in the bathroom are great, the water pressure is excellent, and the bed is comfy. The wifi is fast and free--The restaurant,has some good options. If you're a breakfast person, go for their breakfast buffet, which at 280 INR is really good value for how much variety you are given.I had a very late flight (2am) but I was able to store my luggage easily with the hotel and relax in the lounge until it was time to leave.Really nice staff very helpful spacial Mr.zahoor Baktoo who is there in tours helps you with lot of information.surely will come next time .highly recommend this hotel in delhi...where you can have anything you want.........

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
sabrinair
Reviewed 19 May 2013
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, very good the restaurant of the hotel, nice to dine in the terrace. Good also the breakfast. Strategic position for who use the train.the street bazaars and 'easily reached on foot.advised.
PeterRie
Reviewed 13 May 2013

To be honest, I enjoyed my stay here. Particularly, the travel desk was just wonderful. They were swift to organize my trip and helped me to get the best possible price. Very well informed, and never tried to rip me off.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
TurtusS
Reviewed 12 May 2013

its good quit hotel on pahar, 5 minutes walk or drive (put bags, take bugs))) from railway station and about 30 drive from airport (and i do mean total silent, cold and big rooms). few times we took biggest room - for 3 people its not so expensive but bads are big and it even has 2! acs
stuff is excellent - when i "lost" my key and give them real headache and running they dont kill me after finding it in one of the pockets///

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Yorkie1970
Reviewed 9 May 2013
The Ajanta has to be the best hotel in the Paharganj area which is a curse and a bit of a blessing. Very handy for New Delhi railway station, although auto drivers will attempt to charge you anywhere between 400 and 600 rupees if you're not careful. Don't pay more than 200 and if they get difficult, tell them you know its just five minutes away and that you'll walk.

The hotel itself has all the amenities you'd want, particularly if you're a first timer. I'd skip the restaurant though, the food is uninspiring at best.

Good rooftop terrace where you can eat from the main menu of the downstairs restaurant, but be prepared for a wait. Good rooms but more or less windowless towards the back. If you can stand the noise, front facing rooms with a balcony are better value. If you're booking the Ajanta, its way cheaper to do it through Cleartrip http://www.cleartrip.com/hotels as they offer significant discounts and all taxes, breakfasts and airport drop or pickup are included.

Friendly, helpful staff and the day rates for cars here are ok if you want to explore Delhi in a bit more comfort.
Close
Enter your Message and we will call you back for the Booking

We understand different people have different requirements, Fill in your details and we will call you back for the booking.

.